top of page
Theta Tau Banner.JPG

Theta Tau History

  • Instagram

Theta Tau undergraduate chapter was chartered on December 19, 1981 by 8 amazing women: Kimberly Smith-Earley, Deborah Allred Roberson, Patricia Thomas, Audrey Jones, Tracey Mann, Tonya Nelson, Lynn Brice and Patricia Rowan.  As the FIRST undergraduate chapter in the state of New York, these trailblazers helped give birth to many undergraduate and graduate chapters across the state of New York. Through their Sigma journey they have created an incredible legacy of sisterhood, service and scholarship.  Their undeniable legacy continues through the rich history of Theta Tau chapter.

For over 40 years, Theta Tau has become synonymous with academic excellence, leadership and service to the community.  Many Theta Tau alumni remain active in the sorority and have even served in leadership positions at the Regional level.  The women of Theta Tau are accomplished, dignified and personify excellence in all that they do.  

here from.JPG
bottom of page